1st Seminar

Click the button bellow to download the 1st Seminar's Final Program

Welcome Address

Dear colleagues and friends,

We are pleased to announce the organization of the 1st Seminar on tendon transfers and ligament reconstruction of the Foot and Ankle on fresh frozen Cadaveric Specimens which will take place on June 4th - 5th, 2021, in Thessaloniki, Greece.

The Seminar is organized by the Orthopaedic & Traumatology Association of Macedonia and Thrace in cooperation with the 1st Orthopaedic Department of Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, "G. Papanikolaou" General Regional Hospital and the Balkan Foot and Ankle Society (BAFAS).

In recent years we witnessed a significant increase of interest among orthopaedic surgeons in Foot and Ankle surgery and that’s why many worldwide experts have been invited to share with us their knowledge and experience. The topics that will be presented in the Seminar will cover a great range of the soft tissue procedures focusing on teaching safe Foot & Ankle reconstruction.

The theoretical part of the Seminar will be held at the Teloglion Fine Arts Foundation while the educational program on fresh frozen cadaveric specimens will take place at the Laboratory of Anatomy Descriptive AUTH.

As hosts and organizers we shall spare no effort in making your participation scientifically rewarding and as meaningful as possible.

We hope in your active participation.

Sincerely yours

The Honorary President of the Organizing Committee
Prof. Panagiotis Givissis
Professor of Orthopaedics AUTH
Director of the 1st Orthopaedic Department
of General Hospital "G. Papanikolaou"
Thessaloniki, Greece

The President of the Organizing Committee
MD. Antonios Pettas
Senior consultant in orthopaedic surgery
Thessaloniki, Greece
Specialistcenter Scandinavia,
Stockholm, Sweden
Head of Orthopaedic Department in AIMIS clinic
Limassol, Cyprus

Scientific Committee

Antonios Pettas (Greece)
Honorary President
Panagiotis Givissis (Greece)
Scientific Committee

Athanasios Badekas (Greece)
Nikos Kalaitzis (Greece)
Atanas Katsarov (Bulgaria)
Andzjej Komor (Poland)
Levon Makinyan (Russia)
Alexey Mazalov (Russia)
Oliver Michelsson (Finland)
Ezequiel Palmanovich (Israel)
Panagiotis Symeonidis (Greece)
Jurij Štalc (Slovenia)
Altug Tanriover (Turkey)